Evening Concert

Carnegie Hall Live, 10th Anniversary Season: All American


Wednesday, October 6: Carnegie Hall Live (10TH Anniversary Season) (CHL 21-01) (First in series of 13)


Philadelphia Orchestra / Yannick Nézet-Séguin, conductor

Bernstein  - On the Waterfront Suite

Gershwin - Rhapsody in Blue (with Lang Lang, Chick Corea and Maxim Lando)

Thomas Hampson, bass-baritone and Wolfram Rieger, piano

Higdon - Civil Words (excerpts)

Burleigh - Ethiopia Saluting the Colors

Leif Ove Andsnes and Marc-André Hamelin, pianos

Stravinsky - Tango for Two Pianos

Sheku Kanneh-Mason, cello and Isata Kanneh-Mason, piano

Barber - Cello Sonata

San Francisco Symphony  / Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor

Gershwin - An American in Paris