Helene Grimaud plays Brahms’ ‘1st Piano Concerto’ with the San Francisco Symphony

June 17, 2015

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9.  Helene Grimaud is the pianist in Brahms’ “Piano Concerto No. 1 in D Minor” with the San Francisco Symphony.  Lionel Bringuier guest conducts. Also on the program Dutilleux’s exotic “Metaboles” and Ravel’s “La Valse”.

Wednesday June 17: San Francisco Symphony (SFS #15-12)

Lionel Bringuier, conductor

Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, Opus 15 (Hélène Grimaud, piano)

Dutilleux: Métaboles

Ravel: La Valse

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights