Mozart’s Oboe Quartet and Tchaikovsky’s String Quartet No. 1 on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

June 14, 2015

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL FM-90.9 the St. Petersburg Quartet is featured in Tchaikovsky’s 1st String Quartet on "The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center".  At 8:00 it’s Mozart’s one-and-only Oboe Quartet on the “Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival”.

Sunday June 14: Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center (CMS #14-37)

Russian IV

Zurab Nadarejshvili (Georgian, b. 1957): String Quartet No. 2. St. Petersburg Quartet

Tchaikovsky: Quartet No.1.  St. Petersburg Quartet

and      Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival (#15-11)

Mozart: Oboe Quartet in F Major, K. 370 (1781). Liang Wang, oboe; Benny Kim, violin; Cynthia Phelps, viola; Ronald Thomas, cello

Felix Mendelssohn: String Quintet No. 2 in B-flat Major, Op. 87 (1845).  William Preucil, violin; Jennifer Frautschi, violin; Brett Dean, viola; Hsin-Yun Huang. viola; Mark Kosower, cello

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights