Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 21 and Bruckner’s “Romantic” Symphony on tonight’s Evening Concert

July 22, 2015

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 Garrick Ohlsson is the soloist in Mozart’s 21st Piano Concerto with the San Francisco Symphony. Conductor Laureate Herbert Blomstedt conducts. Also on the program Bruckner’s 4th Symphony, the “Romantic”.  

Wednesday July 22: San Francisco Symphony (SFS #15-17)

Herbert Blomstedt, conductor

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 21 in C major, K.467 (Garrick Ohlsson, piano)

Bruckner: Symphony No. 4 in E-flat major, Romantic

[SFS fill: Webern: Six Pieces for Orchestra, Opus 6 (Michael Tilson Thomas, cond.)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights