Evening Concert

Pianist Mitsuko Uchida conducts the CSO from the piano bench: 3 Mozart Piano Concertos!


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 guest conductor Mitsuko Uchida leads the Chicago Symphony Orchestra from the piano bench in three of Mozart’s piano concertos: No. 18 in B-Flat major, No. 9 in E-flat Major, and No. 11 in B-flat Major.

Tuesday February 24: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO #15-08)

Mitsuko Uchida Conducts Mozart from the Keyboard

[Selections differ from those published in Patterns; however, it’s still Uchida/CSO/Mozart]

{CSO fill: Stravinsky: Concerto in D Major for String orchestra (Robert Chen, conductor)}

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 18 in B-flat Major, K. 456

Mozart: Adagio and Fugue in C Minor, K. 546

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 9 in E-flat Major, K. 271, Juenehomme

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 11 in B-flat Major, K. 413