Evening Concert

Sir Andras Schiff in recital from Carnegie Hall on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s “Carnegie Hall Live”. Tonight, a recital of “Viennese masters” from pianist Sir Andras Schiff. He’ll play Haydn’s Piano Sonata in C, Beethoven’s 30th Piano Sonata, Mozart’s famous Sonata in C, K. 545, and Schubert’s D. 958 Sonata in C.  The program differs from the one in Patterns magazine.

Monday June 1:  Carnegie Hall Live (CHL #15-09) (Program differs from the listing in Patterns Magazine)    

Recital: Great Artists Sir András Schiff, piano

HAYDN: Piano Sonata in C Major, Hob. XVI: 50

BEETHOVEN: Piano Sonata No. 30 in E Major, Op. 109

MOZART: Piano Sonata in C Major, K 545

SCHUBERT: Piano Sonata in C Minor, D. 958

[Encores: SCHUBERT: Hungarian Melody; BEETHOVEN: Bagatelle, Op. 126, No. 4]