String Quartets by Haydn & Mendelssohn, then Franck’s “Piano Quintet In F Minor ”

March 04, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9 the Aeolus String Quartet plays Felix Mendelssohn’s Opus 13 String Quartet in A Minor on the “Music Mountain Chamber Music Festival”. Pianist Geoffrey Burleson joins the group for Franck’s F Minor Piano Quintet”.

Sunday March 4: (The) 2017 Music Mountain Chamber Music Festival (MM 17-09)

The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center returns April 2018

The Aeolus String Quartet with Geoffrey Burleson, Piano plays:

Franz Joseph Haydn: String Quartet In F Major, Opus 74, # 2 (1793)

Felix Mendelssohn: String Quartet In A Minor, Opus 13 (1827)

César Franck: Piano Quintet In F Minor (1878-79)

Historic Encore:  Mozart String Quartet In D Major, K. 575 (Zapolski String Quartet (partial)

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights