Famous works by Schubert and Rachmaninoff on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

September 15, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 you’ll hear Schubert’s D.956 “Quintet in C for Strings” on “The Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center”. At 8:00 you’ll hear Rachmaninoff’s “1st Piano Concerto” on “Live from the Grand Teton Music Festival”.

Sunday September 15: Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center (CMS 18-51)  

Total Schubert

Schubert: “Wanderers Nachtlied” for Voice and Piano, D. 768, Op. 96, No. 3; Nikolay Borchev, Baritone; Gil Kalish, Piano

Schubert: Quintet in C major for Two Violins, Viola, and Two Cellos, D. 956, Op. 163; Rune Tonsgaard Sørensen, Frederik Oland, Violin; Asbjørn Norgaard, Viola; Fredrik Schøyen Sjolin, Jakob Koranyi, Cello


Live from the Grand Teton Music Festival (GTM 19-11)


Mozart - Overture to the Marriage of Figaro - Donald Runnicles, conductor

Saint Saëns - Cello Concerto - Maya Bogdonavić - Cristian Măcelaru, conductor

Rachmaninoff - Concerto No. 1 - Daniil Trifonov, piano - Jerry Hou, conductor  

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights

Summer Solstice Concert Cruise

WILL Classical and Allerton Park and Retreat Center are teaming up to bring you the first performance in this year’s modified Allerton Park Concert Series, featuring Viktor Krauss.

Illinois Country

View the web-exclusive series Voices of Illinois Country today