Evening Concert

We’re thankful for a Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra program tonight


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra. You’ll hear Vaughan Williams’ “A Sea Symphony”. Andreas Delfs conducts.  Also on the program selections from Mendelssohn’s “A Midsummer Night’s Dream” and Jalbert’s “Violin Concerto”. 

Thursday November 22: Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (MSO 18-08)

Conductor: Andreas Delfs

Soloist: Frank Almond, violin

Mendelssohn: A Midsummer Night’s Dream: Overture, Opus 21

Mendelssohn:A Midsummer Night’s Dream: Nocturne, Opus 61

Mendelssohn:A Midsummer Night’s Dream: Scherzo, Opus 61

Pierre Jalbert [Zhal-BEAR] (b. 1967, USA, French-Canadian descent): Concerto for Violin & Orchestra

Vaughan Williams (words by Walt Whitman): A Sea Symphony (Symphony No. 1) Wendy Bryn Harmer, soprano; Edward Nelson, baritone; Milwaukee Symphony Chorus,Cheryl Frazes Hill, chorus director