Beethoven’s “Emperor” Piano Concerto on the “Evening Concert”

November 08, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra. Louis Schwizgebel is the piano soloist in Beethoven’s “Emperor” Piano Concerto. Fabien Gabel guest conducts.  Also on the program Bernstein’s “Fancy Free”, Schmitt’s “Reves” and Ravel’s “La Valse”.

Thursday November 8: Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (MSO 18-06)

Conductor: Fabien Gabel

Soloist: Louis Schwizgebel

Beethoven: Concerto No. 5 in E-flat major for Piano and Orchestra, Opus 73, “Emperor”

Bernstein: Fancy Free

Schmitt: Rêves, Opus 65, No. 1

Ravel: La Valse

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights