Pianist Joyce Yang plays on Bernstein’s “2nd Symphony” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

October 18, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra. Joyce Yang is the piano soloist in Bernstein’s “Symphony No. 2, The Age of Anxiety”. Also on the program Tchaikovsky’s “5th Symphony” and Nico Muhly’s “Mixed Messages”. 

Thursday October 18: Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (MSO 18-03)

Conductor: Karina Canellakis

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5 in E minor, Opus 64

Nico Muhly (b. 1981, USA) Mixed Messages

Bernstein: Symphony No. 2 The Age of Anxiety; Soloist: Joyce Yang, piano; Conductor: Michael Francis

[MSO fill: Christopher Rouse (b. 1949, USA) Bump; Joshua Weilerstein, Conductor]

[MSO fill: Edvard Grieg: Notturno from Lyric Pieces, Op. 54 Joyce Yang, Piano]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights