An all-Mozart program from the CSO on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

April 02, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast” with an all-Mozart program. Paul Lewis is the soloist in Mozart’s “27th Piano Concerto”.  Manfred Honeck guest conducts. Also on the program Mozart’s “Overture to “La clemenza di Tito” and the “Haffner” Symphony.

Tuesday April 2: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 19-14)

Conductor Manfred Honeck and Pianist Paul Lewis perform Mozart

Mozart: Overture to La clemenza di Tito, K. 621

Mozart: Exsultate, jubilate, K. 165 (Regula Mühlemann, soprano)

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 27 in B-flat Major, K. 595

Mozart: Laudamus te from Mass in C Minor (Regula Mühlemann, soprano)

Mozart: Vorrei spiegarvi, oh Dio!, K. 418 (Regula Mühlemann, soprano )

Mozart: Symphony No. 35 in D Major, K. 385 (Haffner)

[CSO fill: Mozart: Symphony No. 39 in E-flat Major, K. 543 (Pinchas Zukerman, conductor)]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights