Paul Lewis plays Beethoven’s “1st and 4th Piano Concertos” on the “Evening Concert”

August 11, 2020

Tuesday, August 11: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 20-33)

Sir Andrew Davis and Paul Lewis

Tippett: Little Music for String Orchestra

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1 in C Major, Op. 15 (Paul Lewis, piano)

Tippett: Praeludium for Brass, Bells, and Percussion

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major, Op. 58 (Paul Lewis, piano)

[CSO fill: Britten: The Young Person’s Guide to the Orchestra; Chicago Symphony Orchestra/Seiji Ozawa]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights