Evening Concert

From Chicago, Brahms 1st Piano Concerto and music of Richard Strauss on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”.  Kirill Gerstein is the soloist in Brahms’ “1st Piano Concerto”.  Music Director Riccardo Muti conducts. Also on the program Strauss’ Suite from “the Bourgeois Gentleman” and Mussorgsky’s “A Night on Bald Mountain”. 

Tuesday February 19: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 19-08)

Riccardo Muti and Kirill Gerstein (Repeat of 18-25)

Puccini: Preludio sinfonico                                           

Strauss: Suite from Le bourgeois gentilhomme

Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 15 (Kirill Gerstein, piano)       

Mussorgsky: A Night on Bald Mountain