Symphonies by Tchaikovsky and Nielsen from Chicago on the “Evening Concert”

July 16, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. You’ll hear Tchaikovsky’s “Manfred Symphony” with guest conductor Semyon Bychkov. Also on the program Wagner’s “Overture to Rienzi” and Nielsen’s “4th Symphony, the Inextinguishable” with guest conductor Edward Gardner.

Tuesday July 16: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 19-29)

Semyon Bychkov and Edward Gardner

Tchaikovsky:  Manfred Symphony, Op. 58 (Semyon Bychkov, conductor)

Wagner:  Overture to Rienzi (Edward Gardner, conductor)

Nielsen:  Symphony No. 4 (The Inextinguishable) (Edward Gardner, conductor)

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights