Evening Concert

Leila Josefowicz plays Stravinsky’s “Violin Concerto” on tonight’s Evening Concert”


Tuesday, July 28: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 20-31)

Edo de Waart and Leila Josefowicz

Adams: The Chairman Dances (Foxtrot for Orchestra)

Stravinsky: Violin Concerto in D (Leila Josefowicz, violin)

Dvořák: Symphony No. 8 in G Major, Op. 88   

[CSO fill: Brahms: Concerto for Violin and Cello in A Minor, Op. 102, “Double”. Chicago Symphony Orchestra/Claudio Abbado; Isaac Stern, violin; Yo-Yo Ma, cello]