Evening Concert

Violinist Alexander Barantschik plays music of Mendelssohn and Piazzolla on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9.  Concertmaster Alexander Barantschik is the soloist in Mendelssohn’s less-well-known D Minor Violin Concerto and Piazzolla’s “Melodia Libertango” with the San Francisco Symphony.  Barantschik conducts, as well. Also on the program Britten’s “Simple Symphony” and a Mozart Divertimento.

Wednesday June 3: San Francisco Symphony (SFS #15-10)

Alexander Barantschik, conductor, and *violin

Mozart: Divertimento in F major, K.138 (125c)
*Mendelssohn: Concerto in D minor for Violin
Britten: Simple Symphony, Op.4
*Piazzolla: Melodia-Libertango (Seth Asarnow, bandoneon)
Brahms: Symphony No.2