Augustin Hadelich plays Mozart’s “2nd Violin Concerto” on tonight’s “Evennig Concert”

April 08, 2020

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. Augustin Hadelich is the soloist in Mozart’s “2nd Violin Concerto”. Osmo Vanska guest conducts. Also on the program Thomas Adès’ “Concentric Paths”  and Sibelius’ “Finlandia” and “3rd Symphony”.

Wednesday, April 8: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 19-20_15)

Osmo Vanska, conductor; Augustin Hadelich, violin

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 2

[PSO Fill: Dmitri Kabalevsky: “The Comedians” and Jean Sibelius: Finlandia and

Sibelius: Symphony No. 3; Lorin Maazel, conductor; Jean Sibelius’ Valse Triste]

Thomas Adès: Concentric Paths

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights