Solo Piano Recital by Yuja Wang at Carnegie Hall on the “Evening Concert”

August 08, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s “Carnegie Hall Live!”.  You’ll hear pianist Yuja Wang in recital playing the first two Brahms’ opus 10 Ballades, Schumann’s “Kreisleriana”, and Mozart’s K.331 Piano Sonata.  Also on the program, Beethoven’s 29th Piano Sonata, the  “Hammerklavier”. 

Wednesday August 8: Carnegie Hall Live! (CHL 18-06)

Yuja Wang, piano

BRAHMS: Ballade in D Minor, Op. 10, No. 1
BRAHMS: Ballade in D Major, Op. 10, No. 2
SCHUMANN: Kreisleriana, Op. 16
BEETHOVEN: Piano Sonata No. 29 in B-Flat Major, Op. 106 "Hammerklavier"
SCHUBERT (Franz Liszt, arr.): Gretchen am Spinnrade, D. 118
BIZET/ HOROWITZ: Variations on a Theme from Carmen
MOZART: Piano Sonata No. 11 in A Major, K. 331: Rondo alla Turca
CHOPIN: Waltz in C-sharp Minor, Op. 64/2

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights