Jeffrey Kahane plays Mozart’s “14th Piano Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”

December 11, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra. Jeffrey Kahane is the soloist and conductor in Mozart’s “14th Piano Concerto”.  Also on the program, Schubert’s “Unfinished Symphony” and Mozart’s “Clarinet Concerto” featuring Todd Levy.

Wednesday December 11: Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra (MSO 19-11)

CONDUCTOR: Jeffrey Kahane

Mozart: Concerto No. 14 in E-flat major for Piano & Orchestra, K. 449. Jeffrey Kahane, piano

Schubert: Symphony No. 7 in B minor, D. 759, “Unfinished”

Mozart: Concerto in A major for Clarinet & Orchestra, K. 622. Todd Levy, clarinet

Strauss: Overture to Die Fledermaus

[MSO fill: Mozart: Concerto for Horn and Orchestra No. 2 in E flat major, K. Matthew Annin, horn; Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra/ Edo de Waart]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights