Mitsuko Uchida plays and conducts Mozart: Piano Concerto 9 and 21 with the Cleveland Orchestra

December 16, 2015

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Cleveland Orchestra, celebrating 50 years of radio broadcasts. Mitsuko Uchida conducts the group from the piano as she solos in two of Mozart’s Piano Concertos: Number 9 in E-flat Major, and No. 21 in C Major. The program differs from the one in Patterns Magazine.

Wednesday December 16: Cleveland Orchestra (COR 15-22)
Mitsuko Uchida, conductor and piano
MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 9 in Eb, K. 271, “Jeunehomme”
MOZART: Serenade No. 11, K. 375
MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 21 in C, K. 467

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights