Evening Concert

Mitsuko Uchida plays and conducts Mozart: Piano Concerto 18 and 19 with the Cleveland Orchestra


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Cleveland Orchestra, celebrating 50 years of radio broadcasts. Mitsuko Uchida conducts the group from the piano as she is the solo pianist for two of Mozart’s Piano Concertos: Number 18 in F Major, and No. 19 in B-flat Major. The program differs from the listing in Patterns Magazine.

Wednesday December 9: Cleveland Orchestra (COR 15-21)
Mitsuko Uchida, conductor and piano
MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 18 in F, K. 459
MOZART: Divertimento in  Bb,  K. 137
MOZART: Piano Concerto No. 19 in Bb, K. 456

[Cleveland Orchestra fill: Sibelius: Symphony No. 3 in C, op.52. Cleveland Orch./Osmo Vanska, conducting, rec. Severance Hall 05/17/2009]