James Ehnes plays Tchaikovsky’s “Violin Concerto” on the “Evening Concert”

February 06, 2019

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. James Ehnes is the soloist in Tchaikovsky’s “Violin Concerto”. Music Director Manfred Honeck conducts. Also on the program Brahms’ “4th Symphony” and Steven Stucky’s “Silent Spring”.  

Wednesday February 6: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 18-19_06)

Manfred Honeck, conductor; James Ehnes, violin

Steven Stucky (1949 - 2016): Silent Spring

Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto

Brahms: Symphony No. 4

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights