Evening Concert

Yefim Bronfman plays Brahms’ 1st Piano Concerto with the Los Angeles Philharmonic


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the Los Angeles Philharmonic, Gustavo Dudamel, Music Director. Yefim Bronfman is the soloist in Brahms’ “Piano Concerto No. 1 in D Minor.” Also on the program Bach’s 3rd Orchestral Suite and the Stokowski orchestration of the Toccata and Fugue in D Minor.

Wednesday March 23: Los Angeles Philharmonic (LAP 15-12)

Gustavo Dudamel, conductor  

BRAHMS: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 15 (Yefim Bronfman, piano)

BACH (arr. WEBERN): Ricercar  

BACH: Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major, BWV 1068

BACH (arr. STOKOWSKI): Toccata and Fugue in D minor