Baroque music expert Harry Bicket leads the Cleveland Orchestra on the “Evening Concert”

November 28, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Cleveland Orchestra. You’ll hear Handel’s “Music for the Royal Fireworks” and the Opus 6, No. 11 Concerto Grosso”.  Harry Bickett guest conducts.  Also on the program, Rameau’s “Suite from ‘Les Boreades’” and Purcell’s “Suite from “’King Arthur’”.

Wednesday November 28: Cleveland Orchestra (COR 18-09)

Harry Bicket, conductor

HANDEL: Concerto Grosso, Op. 6, No. 11

RAMEAU: Suite from Les Boréades

PURCELL: Suite from King Arthur

HANDEL: Music for the Royal Fireworks

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights