From Bohemia’s Meadows or somewhere nearby…from the Pittsburgh Symphony tonight

September 27, 2017

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9 Francesco Piemontesi is the soloist in Dvorak’s “Piano Concerto” with the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. Also on the program Mozart’s “Prague” Symphony and Smetana’s “The Moldau”.

Wednesday, September 27: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO 16-17_26) (last in series)

SMETENA: The Moldau

DVORAK: Piano Concerto

MOZART: Symphony No. 38, “Prague”

DVORAK: Carnival Overture

Juraj Valcuha, conductor; Franceso Piemontesi, piano

Next week on Wednesdays there'll be a new series of The Cleveland Orchestra Radio Network broadcasts.

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights