Evening Concert

De Waart & Josefowicz

Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast

Tuesday, August 2: Chicago Symphony Orchestra (CSO 22-31)

De Waart & Josefowicz

Adams: The Chairman Dances (Foxtrot for Orchestra)

Stravinsky: Violin Concerto in D. Leila Josefowicz, violin

Dvoƙák: Symphony No. 8 in G Major, Op. 88. Edo de Waart conducted all the works on this program.

[CSO fill: Brahms: Concerto for Violin and Cello in A Minor, Op. 102 (Double) Issac Stern, violin; Yo-Yo Ma, cello; Claudio Abbado, conductor]