Evening Concert

Shanghai Quartet with pianist Haochen Zhang play Brahms’ G Minor Piano Quartet


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 the Shanghai Quartet plays Beethoven’s String Quartet in F Major, Opus 135 on “Music Mountain”. Also on the program Brahms’ Opus 25 “Piano Quartet in G Minor” with pianist Haochen Zhang joining the Shanghai Quartet for that work.

Monday September 14:  Music Mountain (MM #15-12)

Shanghai String Quartet with Haochen Zhang, Piano

-Brahms: Three Intermezzi for Piano, opus 117  [ 19:07]

-Beethoven: String Quartet in F Major, Opus 135   [25:56]

-Brahms: Piano Quartet in G Minor, Opus 25 [40:55]

{-HISTORIC ENCORE, Brahms: Piano Quartet in A major, opus 26 played by the Jacques Thibaud Trio of Berlin and Peter Basquin, Piano  [30:02] }