Evening Concert

From Chicago, music by Stravinsky, Debussy, and John Adams on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. You’ll hear Stravinsky’s “The Rite of Spring” and Debussy’s “Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun”. Esa-Pekka Salonen guest conducts. Also on the program violinist Leila Josefowicz is the soloist in John Adam’s “Scheherazade.2”.

Tuesday November 26: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 19-48)

Esa-Pekka Salonen and Leila Josefowicz
Debussy: Prelude to The Afternoon of a Faun
Adams: Scheherazade.2 (Leila Josefowicz, violin)
Stravinsky: The Rite of Spring
[CSO fill: Respighi: Fountains of Rome (Manfred Honeck, conductor)]