Evening Concert

Stravinsky’s “The Rite of Spring” featured on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”. You’ll hear Stravinsky’s “Rite of Spring” with Esa-Pekka Salonen on the podium. Also on the program Debussy’s “Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun” and John Adams “Scheherazade 2.0”.  

Tuesday September 18: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast (CSO 18-38)

Esa-Pekka Salonen and Leila Josefowicz (repeat of 17-35) 

Debussy: Prelude to The Afternoon of a Faun

Adams: Scheherazade.2 (Leila Josefowicz, violin)

Stravinsky: The Rite of Spring

[CSO fill: Respighi: Fountains of Rome (Manfred Honeck, conductor)]