Mitsuko Uchida plays Schumann’s “Piano Concerto” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

September 27, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Los Angeles Philharmonic”. Mitsuko Uchida is the soloist in Robert Schumann’s “Piano Concerto in A Minor”.  Music Director Gustavo Dudamel conducts. Also on the program Schumann’s “”1st” and “2nd Symphonies”.

Thursday September 27: Los Angeles Philharmonic (LAP 18-13)

Conductor: Gustavo Dudamel

Schumann: Symphony No. 1

Schumann: Piano Concerto in A Minor. Soloist: Mitsuko Uchida, piano

Schumann: Symphony No. 2

[LAP fill: Schumann, Clara: Romance #1 in Db Op. 22; Romance #2 in g Op. 22 Lisa Batiashvili, violin; Alice Ott, piano]

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights