Evening Concert

WILL Marathon! San Francisco Symphony & your chance to pledge support for WILL & the Evening Concert


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the San Francisco Symphony led by Michael Tilson Thomas. Central to the broadcast is Tchaikovsky’s “6th Symphony”, the "Pathetique". Also on the program Sibelius’ “7th Symphony” and Barber’s “Knoxville: Summer of 1915” featuring soprano Susanna Philips.

Wednesday April 12: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 17-02) (Of 13 episodes)

CONDUCTOR: Michael Tilson Thomas

SOLOIST: Susanna Phillips, soprano

Ted Hearne Dispatches (SFS/NWS commission)

Barber Knoxville: Summer of 1915, Opus 24

Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Opus 74, Pathétique

Sibelius Symphony No. 7