Nicola Benedetti plays Szymanowski’s 1st Violin Concerto on the “Evening Concert”

August 24, 2016

Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on WILL-FM 90.9 Nicola Benedetti is the soloist in Karl Szymanowski’s “Violin Concerto No. 1” with the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra.  Juraj Valcuha guest conducts. Also on the program Rachmaninoff’s "The Isle of the Dead" and his "3rd Symphony". 

Wednesday August 24: Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PSO) 15-16_16)

RACHMANINOFF: The Isle of the Dead

SZYMANOWSKI: Violin Concerto No. 1 [and Encore: arr. Of Burns’ “Auld Lang Syne”]

RACHMANINOFF: Symphony No. 3

Juraj Valčuha, cond.; Nicola Benedetti, violin;

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights