Evening Concert

The San Francisco Symphony plays Mahler’s “Resurrection” Symphony on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the Evening Concert on FM 90.9 Michael Tilson Thomas conducts the San Francisco Symphony, the San Francisco Symphony Chorus, and vocal soloists Karina Gauvin and Kelley O’Connor in Mahler’s “2nd Symphony”, “Resurrection. Haydn’s 60th Symphony is also on the program.

Wednesday June 28: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 17-13) (Last in series)   

CONDUCTOR: Michael Tilson Thomas

SOLOISTS: Karina Gauvin, soprano Kelley O’Connor, mezzo-soprano

SF Symphony Chorus – Ragnar Bohlin, director

Mahler: Symphony No. 2 in C minor, Resurrection

Haydn: Symphony No. 60