Evening Concert

San Francisco Symphony

Schumann's "Spring" Symphony

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s the San Francisco Symphony. Music Director Laureate Michael Tilson Thomas conducts the group in Mozart’s K. 509 German Dances and Schumann’s “1st Symphony”, the “Spring”. Also on the program Tilson Thomas’ “Notturno”.

Wednesday, May 3: 7:00 pm: San Francisco Symphony (SFS 23-05)

Schumann’s “Spring” Symphony

Conductor: Michael Tilson Thomas       Mozart: Six German Dances, K.509

Michael Tilson Thomas: Notturno | Demarre McGill, flute

R. Schumann: Symphony No. 1 in B-flat major, Opus 38, “Spring”

[SFS fill: Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade | Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor; SFS Orchestra]