Evening Concert

Alice Sara Ott plays Grieg’s “Piano Concerto” with the Shanghai Symphony on the “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the "Evening Concert" on WILL-FM 90.9 Alice Sarah Ott is the soloist in Grieg’s “Piano Concerto in A  Minor” with the Shanghai Symphony Orchestra led by conductor Osmo Vanska.  Also on the program Berlioz’s “Symphonie fantastique”.

Monday February 20: Shanghai Symphony Orchestra (SSO 17-08)

[First ever broadcast series of a Chinese orchestra to U.S. radio audiences]

AUDIO QUALITY ADVISORY: The concert recordings of a limited number of works in this series contain brief instances of audio distortion.

CONDUCTOR: Osmo Vänskä – Grieg, Berlioz

SOLOIST: Alice Sara Ott (piano)

Edvard Grieg: Piano Concerto in A minor, Op.16

Hector Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique, Op.14

Scriabin: The Poem of Ecstasy; Shanghai Symphony/Kristjan Jarvi

Bach: Contrapunctus 14; Shanghai Orchestra Academy