It’s an all-Bernstein program on tonight’s “Evening Concert”

October 08, 2020

Thursday October 8: Collectors’ Corner with Henry Fogel (CCF 20-29) [New to WILL]

Leonard Bernstein, the Composer

On the Waterfront: Suite. (Bernstein, NY Philharmonic)

Symphony No. 2 (“The Age of Anxiety”). Zimmerman, Rattle, Berlin Philharmonic)

Chichester Psalms. (Bogart, Bernstein, NY Philharmonic)s

Serenade after Plato. (Kremer, Bernstein, Israel Philharmonic)

On the Town: Times Square, 1944. (Leonard Bernstein, cond; New York Phil)

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights