Evening Concert

Brahms’ “2nd Symphony” on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Cleveland Orchestra. You’ll hear the Cleveland Orchestra Youth Orchestra led by Vinay Parameswaran in Brahms’ “2nd Symphony” and “Tragic Overture”. Also on the program John Adams’ “The Chairman Dances”.

Thursday November 28; Cleveland Orchestra (COR 19-10)

Vinay Parameswaran, conductor

The Cleveland Orchestra Youth Orchestra

BRAHMS: “Tragic” Overture

ADAMS: The Chairman Dances from “Nixon in China” (JA’s opera)
BRAHMS: Symphony No. 2 in D, Op. 73

[COR fill: MAHLER: “Kindertotenlieder – Simon Keenlyside, baritone; Cleveland Orchestra/Franz Welser-Moest; Severance Hall 03/02/00]