Evening Concert

Mendelssohn’s “Violin Concerto” featured on tonight’s “Evening Concert”


Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the “Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcast”.  Gil Shaham is the soloist in Mendelssohn’s “Violin Concerto”. John Storgards guest conducts. Also on the program Grieg’s “Peer Gynt Suite No. 1” and Sibelius’ “1st Symphony”.

Tuesday April 24: Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcasts (CSO 18-17)

Gil Shaham performs Mendelssohn, conducted by John Storgårds

Grieg: Suite No. 1 from Peer Gynt, Op. 46

Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto in E Minor, Op.64 (Gil Shaham, violin)

[Encore: Max Raimi: Anger Managment (Gil Shaham, violin)]

Sibelius: Symphony No. 1 in E Minor, Op. 39

Prokofiev: Suite from Lieutenant Kijé, Op. 60 (Carlos Miguel Prieto, conductor)