Marc-Andre Hamelin plays Mozart’s “9th Piano Concerto” with the Cleveland Orchestra

October 24, 2018

Tonight at 7:00 on the “Evening Concert” on FM 90.9 it’s the Cleveland Orchestra. Marc-Andre Hamelin is the soloist in Mozart’s “9th Piano Concerto”. Nicholas McGegan guest conducts.  Also on the program Mozart’s “Linz” Symphony, Rameau’s “Dardanus” Suite and Gluck’s “Don Juan” Suite. 

Wednesday October 24: Cleveland Orchestra (COR 18-04)

Nicholas McGegan, conductor

Rameau: Dardanus Suite

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 9 “Jeunehomme”; Marc-André Hamelin, piano

Gluck: Don Juan Suite

Mozart: Symphony No. 36 “Linz”

Classical 24 Music Playlist

Illinois Arts Council Agency logo

These programs are partially sponsored by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency.

WILL Highlights