Evening Concert

Gateways Radio

Florence Price’s “3rd Symphony”

Tonight at 6:00 on WILL-FM 90.9 it’s Gateways Radio. Garrett McQueen is your host. You’ll hear Florence Price’s “3rd Symphony” performed by the Gateways Orchestra.  Also on the program a string quartet version of Duke Ellington’s “Take the A Train” and music by Margaret Bonds.

Friday June 30: 6:00 pm:  Gateways Radio (GWR 23-09)

Florence Price’s “3rd Symphony”

Margaret Bonds: Sing of the King Who Was Tall and Brown.

Dessoff Choir and Orchestra; Malcolm J. Merriweather, conductor

“Chick” Corea: String Quartet No. 1. Harlem Quartet

Duke Ellington: Take the A Train. Harlem Quartet

Florence Price: Symphony No. 3. Gateways Orchestra; Michael Morgan, conductor